Academic Calendar

Two semesters are offered each academic year. Each semester comprises 15 weeks. Fall semester starts in early September and spring semester in early February. See below for specific information about the current and future academic years:

Fall 2017 Semester Schedule

Optional Hungarian Immersion course August 16 (Wed)* to August 31 (Thu)
Academic orientation and welcome party August 31 (Thu)
First day of classes September 4 (Mon)
Registration deadline September 21, noon (Thu)
Last day to drop a course December 1 (Fri)
Last day of classes December 8 (Fri)
Final Exams December 11 (Mon) to 13 (Wed)
Farewell party December 14 (Thu)

* We suggest you to arrive by August 14 (Mon) for the Hungarian Immersion course.

Official holidays (no classes, BSME Budapest Office closed): TBA.

Spring 2018 Semester Schedule

Optional Hungarian Immersion course January 17 (Wed)* to February 1 (Thu)
Academic orientation and welcome party February 1 (Thu)
First day of classes February 5 (Mon)
Registration deadline February 22, noon (Thu)
Last day to drop a course May 11 (Fri)
Last day of classes May 18 (Fri)
Final Exams May 21 (Mon) to 23 (Wed)
Farewell party May 24 (Thu)

* We suggest you to arrive by January 15 (Mon) for the Hungarian Immersion course.

Official holidays (no classes, BSME Budapest Office closed): TBA. Spring break: TBA.