Academic Calendar

Two semesters are offered each academic year. Each semester comprises 15 weeks. Fall semester starts in early September and spring semester in early February. See below for specific information about the current and future academic years:

Fall 2018 Semester Schedule

Optional Hungarian Immersion course August 21 (Tue)* to September 6 (Thu)
Academic orientation and welcome party September 6 (Thu)
First day of classes September 10 (Mon)
Registration deadline September 27, noon (Thu)
Last day to drop a course December 7 (Fri)
Last day of classes December 14 (Fri)
Final Exams December 17 (Mon) to 19 (Wed)
Farewell party December 20 (Thu)

* We suggest you to arrive by August 19 (Sun) for the Hungarian Immersion course.

Official holidays (no classes, BSME Budapest Office closed): TBA.

Spring 2019 Semester Schedule

Optional Hungarian Immersion course January 23 (Wed)* to February 7 (Thu)
Academic orientation and welcome party February 7 (Thu)
First day of classes February 11 (Mon)
Registration deadline February 28, noon (Thu)
Last day to drop a course May 17 (Fri)
Last day of classes May 24 (Fri)
Final Exams May 27 (Mon) to 29 (Wed)
Farewell party May 30 (Thu)

* We suggest you to arrive by January 21 (Mon) for the Hungarian Immersion course.

Official holidays (no classes, BSME Budapest Office closed): TBA. Spring break: TBA.

Fall 2019 Semester Schedule

Optional Hungarian Immersion course August 21 (Wed)* to September 5 (Thu)
Academic orientation and welcome party September 5 (Thu)
First day of classes September 9 (Mon)
Registration deadline September 26, noon (Thu)
Last day to drop a course December 6 (Fri)
Last day of classes December 13 (Fri)
Final Exams December 16 (Mon) to 18 (Wed)
Farewell party December 19 (Thu)

* We suggest you to arrive by August 19 (Mon) for the Hungarian Immersion course.

Official holidays (no classes, BSME Budapest Office closed): TBA.

Spring 2020 Semester Schedule

Coming soon!